I Can’t Wait (Halloween Series, Part 1)

In honor of the upcoming (and my most beloved) holiday, I thought I’d share with you, my lovelies, the new flicks and television shows that have me writhing in anticipation.  Of course, I will be at the theater or in front of my TV, ready and waiting for the premieres of every one of these spooky thrillers, but if I had to choose, I think I’m most anxious for American Horror Story.  It looks deliciously weird and creepy and unlike anything else on television right now.  Which of these (or any others) are you excited to see?

This seems to be the year of remakes, which usually leads to disappointment, but sometimes can be surprising.  Though no one could replace the eternally adorable Kurt Russell, Ramona Flowers -whoops, I mean Mary Elizabeth Winstead- just might bring something fresh to this flick, which looks like it might be as bad-ass as the 1982 gem.

What can I say?  I’m a sucker for haunted houses.

Even more of a sucker for zombies…

It looks like Micah Sloat isn’t in this prequel and I, for one, am grateful.  Listening to Katie whine “Micah!  Micah!” was enough to make me root for the malicious spirits.

Oh, man – I CANNOT WAIT!!!

~N.

5 thoughts on “I Can’t Wait (Halloween Series, Part 1)

  1. I cannot WAIT for Walking Dead or Dream House (even though I know I’m going to have nightmares for weeks. I’m a huge scaredy-cat…yet I can’t help but love a good horror movie…)
    Also I’m hoping, almost entirely because of my love for Connie Britton, that American Horror Story is great! Can’t wait for your review on that 🙂

  2. I’m not suuuuper big on scary movies but I’m so jazzed for PA3, that shiz legitimately scares the crap out of me. The other night while I was sleeping, I guess my arm fell asleep. And I tapped myself in the head with it. My body didn’t recognize the feeling as coming from my arm, since it was asleep, and I jolted awake and jumped up in bed. It was like 4 am so I was totally irrational but I was convinced it might have been that freaking demon and I couldn’t fall back asleep for like a half hour.

Leave a Reply

