FYI: 2012 Golden Globes

Attention readers and subscribers!

This year, with the 69th annual Golden Globes airing Sunday, January 15th on NBC, I decided to do a liveblog of the broadcast.  The nominees are terrible, for sure (The New Girl?! Glee?!?!?! The Good Wife AGAIN???????!!!), but with Ricky Gervais hosting (our love for him is limitless), and the drinks flowing freely, it’s sure to be a blast, as always.  Stop by our blog Sunday evening, and if you refresh your page every so often, you can stay up-to-the-minute with my thoughts and rants.

Annie loves herself some awards shows, almost as much as she loves watching them with friends and trashing/squealing/freaking out over everything that’s happening on screen.  I hope you’ll join me for a few hours – I promise I’ll make it worth your while!  The show starts at 8 pm, Eastern Time, but I’ll start rambling around 7:30, on the always uncomfortable red carpet.

PS: My Oscar parties are legendary (at least among the few fellow freakishly intense movie buffs I have over each year to watch with!), and my goal is to bring the insanity to you, minus the amazing spread of food, that is. 🙂

~Annie

6 thoughts on “FYI: 2012 Golden Globes

  1. We also ♥ Awards Shows!!
    Will you be posting some predictions? They make the show that much better! We plan on getting some picks up later this week… just can’t commit in a few categories.
    For sure we’ll be back here Sunday night to see your updates… in between our own rambling posts. ☺

    • holy shit, your blog is awesome! Totes kindred spirits! 😉 I’d never thought to post predictions! I thought that so many of the noms were SUCH. AWFUL. CHOICES. But some gave me happy tummy butterflies… the more I ponder, I think ’tis a smashing idea. Perhaps Friday? Thanks so much for your awesome comment and future post idea!!!! Will SOO be following you on twitter, fb, and the like. Between the live blog, checking out other live blogs, how will I even be able to watch the show?!?! hahah can’t wait 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

