Raving Road to the Oscars

I freaking love movies.

English: The red carpet at the intersection of...

Image via Wikipedia

I freaking love the Academy Awards.

Yet, year after year, I am always lagging behind on having seen the nominated films.  It’s ri-goddamn-diculous.  I’ve had The Kids Are All Right on my computer for like, hell, I don’t know, ever?  This being the first awards season that I have my little blog with my buddy, seems like the time is right to do this shit proper.

So, this is my challenge, that I choose to accept:  By Sunday, February 26th, see all 9 films up for best picture.  The prize is just a feeling of accomplishment and also making my opinions valid.  🙂  I’ve got one down, 8 to go.  It’s gonna be tight but I think I can do it.  I’ll link our reviews here.

~Annie

3/8/12: UPDATE: Yes, obviously, massive fail.  Sigh.

4 thoughts on “Raving Road to the Oscars

  1. The Descendants, Moneyball and Tree of Life are my top priorities. The Help would be fourth although I planned to read the book first and that certainly will not happen before the Oscars. Good plan, though. 2012 is the year of challenges for me, though I’ve already not reached one of them 😦
    I guess it’s the effort that counts. Looking forward to reading your reviews!
    ~N.

Leave a Reply

