2012 Oscar Predictions

Voting for the Oscar party tonight, and yep, those are swag bags in the background

 

 

I know you are all waiting, with bated breath, to see what my picks are for this year’s Academy Awards.  I do a ballot pool at my annual party, where you fill out your ballot IN ITS ENTIRETY and toss $5 into a pot.  Whoever gets the most categories right wins the cash.  You should know, I’ve never won (although I usually do OK), but I feel good about my picks this year.  Feel free to use these for your own Oscar pool 🙂

I don’t have the energy to list every single nominee, so I’m just going to note what’s getting my vote – precisely, what I THINK will win, not what I WANT to win.  There’s a difference. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Costume Design: The Artist
  • Directing: Michael Hazanavicius (The Artist)
  • Documentary Feature: Paradise Lost 3: Purgatory
  • Documentary Short: Incident in New Baghdad
  • Film Editing: The Artist
  • Foreign Language Film: In Darkness
  • Makeup: The Iron Lady
  • Original Score: The Artist
  • Original Song: “Man or Muppet” from The Muppets
  • Animated Short Film: The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore
  • Live Action Short Film: The Shore
  • Sound Editing: Hugo
  • Sound Mixing: Hugo
  • Visual Effects: Hugo
  • Adapted Screenplay: Moneyball
  • Original Screenplay: Midnight in Paris
  • Cinematography: Hugo
  • Art Direction: Hugo
  • Animated Feature: Chico & Rita
  • Supporting Actress: Octavia Spencer in The Help
  • Leading Actress: Viola Davis in The Help
  • Supporting Actor: Christopher Plummer in Beginners
  • Leading Actor: Jean Dujardin in The Artist
  • Best Picture: The Artist..

…which I STILL HAVEN’T SEEN! *facepalm, general frustration with life, because the theater nearest me got rid of this movie 2 weeks ago*

~Annie

PS: Check out our liveblog TONIGHT!!  7:30ISH EST!  You know you wish you got invited to a cool Oscar party, but it’s a Sunday night and you don’t want to leave your couch… so don’t…. and come to ours!!

Leave a Reply

