I Love You, Bro Montana

Knocked Wanderlust off my ‘To Watch’ list this weekend and a review is on the way but first, in honor of the OUTSTANDING performance Paul Rudd gave in it – he stole every scene –  I thought I’d compile a list of his funniest roles and their best lines:

1. George, Wanderlust – The entire several minute-long scene in which Rudd gives himself an incredibly bizarre pep talk in an effort to psych himself up for a sexual encounter he does NOT desire.  In it, he speaks with a George W.-like accent and specifically addresses his penis.  It’s the funniest scene I’ve seen since first witnessing Maya Rudolph shit in the street.

2. Peter Klavin, I Love You, Man – There’s honestly too many great lines to list here but I’ll give a few examples: “Totes McGotes.”  “Latress on the menjay!”  And that hilarious impression of a reggae singer that sounded just like a leprechaun.  Priceless.

3. Kunu (Chuck), Forgetting Sarah Marshall – “You sound like you’re from London!”

4. Pete, Knocked-Up – “I want to put you in my DeLorean and gun it to 88.”

5. Danny, Role Models – “I bet if I suggested a game of Quidditch he’d cum in his pants.”

6. David, The 40 Year-Old Virgin – “If I hear Ya Mo Be There one more time, I’m gonna Ya Mo burn this place to the ground.”

~Nikki

3 thoughts on “I Love You, Bro Montana

  1. Oh Paul Rudd, how I adore thee.

    You can’t forget him as Brian Fantana from Anchorman though!
    “She gets a special cologne….. It’s called Sex Panther by Odeon. It’s illegal in nine countries. Yep, it’s made with bits of real panther, so you know it’s good. 60% of the time it works, every time.”

Leave a Reply

