Game of Thrones Excitement of MYTHIC PROPORTIONS

ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG *commence psychotic freak out*

WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT.

!!!!!!!

Saw this last week, promptly shat myself, and then realized yesterday – WHY HAVEN’T I MENTIONED THIS HERE YET?!

To combine Florence + the Machine, Game of Thrones, GOOSEBUMPS, a killer montage – it’s all too much for my brain and psyche to take.  Especially since I’m currently reading book 2 in the series upon which this season will be based, A Clash of Kings.  Also, this time around I get the chance to imagine a character’s appearance in my head before seeing them on-screen, and the glimpse I got here of Melisandre (and Davos Seaworth in an earlier, less-epic trailer), basically matched what my cerebrum conjured up.

Who made this?!  Can I kiss you?!  Sitting around making brain-gasm-inducing trailers for ridiculously awesome things would basically my dream job.  Should have tried to become an editor, instead of an allied-health lackey/tortured human servant. *shakes fist*

I highly recommend this series, in both its written and television form, to anyone who has ever enjoyed Lord of the Rings, fantasy, action, or adventure.  April 1st is SOOOO CLOOOOSE AND YET SOOOO FAR!!!!!!!!

~Annie

EDIT:  ZOINKS!!  This is my 100th post!  Will celebrate by vegetating.. because that’s how I roll.

5 thoughts on “Game of Thrones Excitement of MYTHIC PROPORTIONS

  1. Pingback: I’m So Excited.. and I Just Can’t Hide It | ravingmadscientists

  2. I saw this yesterday…and yeeesss I freaked out too xD Awesome video!!!
    I’m currently reading the first book and since I live in Germany I haven’t seen that much of the series yet…here, season 1 is gonna start in a couple of days and I’m already super excited^^

    xoxo

    • oh dear….prepare to become COMPLETELY CONSUMED!!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 It’s all freaking excellent!!!!
      Thanks for your comment!! I, too, am “semicrazed” (well, probably “fullycrazed” 😉
      ~A

Leave a Reply

