Song Survey – Nikki’s Soul Revealed Via Her iPod

Annie’s recent song survey (something I’d never heard of but think is a fun little game) inspired me to devote a post to one of my own.  While I firmly believe that the kinds of television and films and books a person loves does provide a ton of insight into their personality, I think the music they love (and their reasons for loving it) reveals the most about who they are.  I know I talk incessantly of the TV and movies and books that mean the most to me, so it’s about time I share my musical tastes as well.  Here’s a little snapshot of what’s on my iPod:

Total number of tracks: 1,166 (6.42 GB; capacity is 7.42 GB – yes, I still have a Nano)

Sorted by song title:

Sorted by album:

10 Most played songs:

  1. Dust by Augustana
  2. Stars and Boulevards by Augustana
  3.  Johnny Pass Me Another One by Honor By August
  4. Heart-Shaped Gun by Augustana
  5. All Fall Down by OneRepublic
  6. What Goes Around Comes Around by Justin Timberlake
  7. One & Only by Timbaland featuring Fall Out Boy
  8. Creep by Radiohead
  9. Wish You Were Here by Pink Floyd
  10. Stop Breaking Down by The White Stripes

First Five Songs that come up on Shuffle:

  1. The Union Forever by The White Stripes
  2. The Game by Trapt
  3. Rattled By The Rush by Pavement
  4. April 26, 1992 by Sublime
  5. Fly Trapped In A Jar by Modest Mouse

These songs make up 1.8% of the music on my iPod and give a mere glimpse of my musical tastes.  As you can see, and as you should know by now, I adore Augustana and tend to favor rock over most other genres.

Has this given you any insight into my character?  What can you tell from the music a person listens to?

~Nikki

One thought on “Song Survey – Nikki’s Soul Revealed Via Her iPod

Leave a Reply

