Now You Have My Attention

I should start with an apology: today is one of those days during which I honestly don’t have the time to devote to writing a proper post for you.  But I have stumbled upon a couple of things I simply MUST share with you.

First things first, have you all heard that Angelina Jolie will play the evil villain Maleficent in the upcoming retelling of Sleeping Beauty (no doubt inspired by the recent success of Snow White And The Huntsman) which has actually been titled Maleficent?  Apparently, it will be the Sleeping Beauty story told from the villainess’s point of view.  Given my surprising enjoyment of Snow White And The Huntsman, due in large part to Charlize Theron’s fantastically wicked portrayal of the evil queen, Maleficent appears quite promising, especially once I saw this photo:

Leather-clad horns and razor sharp cheekbones…I’m intrigued.  We will have to wait more than a full year, though, since this isn’t due out until 2014.

Much closer on the horizon, and promising even more wicked fun at the extremely capable hands of Mr. Quentin Tarantino, is this raucous good time:

Now that, I CANNOT wait for!  Its release is set for Christmas Day this very year and between it and The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, I’m betting it’s going to be a banner fucking Christmas this year!!

~Nikki

One thought on “Now You Have My Attention

Leave a Reply

