I Struggle To Find Any Truth In Your Lies

Don’t worry, I’m not going to get political.  That’s not what this blog is about.  It is a pop culture blog, though, and as such, I feel it imperative to share with you things I find relevant to our current culture.  The video I’ve embedded below is relevant for a couple of reasons: 1) it is damn funny (and what more do you need?) and 2) it reflects the current state of our news media – the fact that not one single journalist/news broadcaster out there in America today gives a shit about giving an unbiased perspective on current events.  Every single one puts a slant on every single story (whether it be their own personal opinion or that of the network that sponsors them) so much so, that FACTS just don’t exist anymore.  People literally make it up as they go, believing whatever happens to serve their argument, paying no mind to concrete evidence or universal truths.  I am relatively young and didn’t pay much attention to the news until the past decade, so maybe it’s always been this way and I just didn’t know it.  Regardless, I think it’s a damn shame.  My thanks to Jon Stewart for making it funny, at least.

~N.

Leave a Reply

